Mangolpuri is a an assembly seat in Delhi Vidhan Sabha. It is considered one of the most unsafe places in Delhi. According to official data, Mangolpuri sees the most number of FIR’s in national capital. Rape, murder, vehicle theft, snatching, gambling and betting are very rampant here.

From 1993 to 2008, Raj Kumar Chauhan from Indian National Congress (INC) won this seat. In 2013 and 2015 Delhi Assembly Elections, Rakhi Birla from Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) defeated Raj Kumar Chauhan and won Mangolpuri seat. In 2020 Delhi Assembly Elections, AAP has again fielded Rakhi Birla from Mangolpuri. BJP has fielded Karm Singh Karma, a former member of AAP.

During our ground coverage of Delhi Assembly Elections, Team Lallantop reached Katran Bazar in Mangolpuri. Residents and shopkeepers here are very angry with local MLA Rakhi Birla. However, they have all the praises for Arvind Kejriwal Government.

Install The Lallantop Android App:

Follow us on:

Like The Lallantop on Facebook:

Follow The Lallantop on Twitter:

For advertisements e-mail us at:

Download कीजिये KhataBook, इंडिया का #1 खाता App और अपने बिज़नेस की लेन-देन को आसान बनाइये :✅ आपका खाता हमेशा आपके साथ
✅ अपना उधार 3 गुना जल्दी वापिस पाइये – मुफ्त WhatsApp और SMS reminder की सुविधा✅ 100% मुफ्त, सुरक्षित और आसानStress-free Business चाहिए? तो अभी Download करो Khatabook-

Produced By: The Lallantop
Edited By:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here