Virat Kohli-led Indian team will look to ride on the winning momentum when they take on World Champion England in a three-match ODI series starting on Tuesday in Pune. The India vs England ODI series is also part of ICC cricket world Super League, also known as ODI super league, which will help to determine the teams for ICC ODI World Cup 2023. The top seven teams on ICC ODI Super League, apart from the hosts, automatically making to ICC World Cup 2023 in India.
Shikhar Dhawan failed to make an impact in the first T20I in Ahmedabad before warming the bench in the remaining games and will be looking to prove himself in the series opener on Tuesday. Dhawan is expected to open the innings along with Rohit Sharma, who was in blistering form in the T20 series. Skipper Virat Kohli would look to carry the momentum into the ODIs at No.3.
Shreyas Iyer could be back at No.4 ahead of Suryakumar Yadav, who proved himself to be quite a power-hitter in the T20 series. Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya could complete the batting order till No.6.
Krunal Pandya and Yuzvendra Chahal are expected to be preferred over Washington Sundar and Kuldeep Yadav as the spinners in the playing XI. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who was back in the T20I squad, will be spearheading the bowling attack in Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami’s absence. T Natarajan and Shardul Thakur could complete India’s pace trio.
Harbhajan Singh speaks to India Today exclusively.

#India #England #ODI #IndiaVsEngland #IndiaToday

Subscribe to India Today for NEW VIDEOS EVERY DAY and make sure to enable Push Notifications so you’ll never miss a new video.
All you need to do is PRESS THE BELL ICON next to the Subscribe button!
India Today TV is India’s leading English News Channel. India Today YouTube channel offers latest news videos on Politics, Business, Cricket, Bollywood, Lifestyle, Auto, Technology, Travel, Entertainment and a lot more.

Stay tuned for latest updates and in-depth analysis of news from India and around the world!

Download Mobile App from India’s No.1 News Video Publisher :

Follow us: Official website:





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here